Hemanth D Venkateswara



  1. Nickolas Dodd, Ph.D., Computer Science, Bayesian Models for Uncertainty Estimation, Mentor, 2019 - to present.

  2. Sachin Chhabra, Ph.D., Computer Science, Unsupervised Domain Adaptation, Mentor, 2019 - to present.

  3. Vivek Maskara, Masters, Computer Science, Activity Recognition Models, Co-Chair, 2020 - to present.

  4. Aksheshkumar Shah, Masters, Mechanical Engineering, Zero-shot Learning, Co-Chair, 2020 - to present.


  1. Nithiya Uppara, Masters, Computer Science, Short Term Memory Augmentation Models, Co-Chair, 2019 - 2021.

  2. Diksha Goyal, Masters, Computer Science, Medical Image Segmentation using Interactive Refinement, Committee Member, 2021.

  3. Shivam Bajpai, Masters, Computer Science, Pre-trained Models for nnUNet, Committee Member, 2021.

  4. Kalyan Ainala, Masters, Electrical Engineering, Open-set Recognition, Mentor, 2019 - 2021.

  5. Matthew Budiman, Undergrad Honors, Computer Science, Open Domain Chatbots for Language Learning, Chair, 2020.

  6. Meredith Moore, Ph.D., Computer Science, Generative Models for Speech Enhancement, Mentor and Committee Member, 2015 - 2020.

  7. Bijan Fakhri, Ph.D., Computer Engineering, Image Representations Under Information Constraints, Mentor and Committee Member, 2015 - 2020.

  8. Corey Heath, Ph.D., Computer Science, Multimodal Data Analysis for Enhancing Pivotal Response Treatment, Mentor and Committee Member, 2018 - 2019.

  9. Bhadrinath Nagabandi, Masters, Computer Science, OpenSet Domain Adaptation, Co-Chair, 2018 - 2020.

  10. Raghavendran Ramakrishnan, Masters, Computer Engineering, Conceptual Image Caption Systems, Co-Chair, 2018 - 2020.

  11. Maunil Vyas, Masters, Computer Science, Zero-shot Learning, Co-Chair, 2018 - 2020.

  12. Akshar Patel, Masters, Computer Science, Shopping Assitant for the Blind Using Computer Vision, Co-Chair, 2019 - 2020.

  13. Rishabh Patil, Masters, Computer Science, Incremental Learning Through Hashing, Co-Chair, 2018 - 2020.

  14. Douglas Frace, Undergrad Honors, Computer Science, Facial Expression Recognition Systems, Chair, 2019.

  15. Sachin Chhabra, Masters, Computer Science, An Investigation into Modern Facial Expressions Recognition by a Computer, Committee Member, 2019.

  16. Piyush Papreja, Masters, Computer Science, Representation, Exploration, and Recommendation of Music Playlists, Mentor and Committee Member, 2019.

  17. Andrew Dudley, Masters, Computer Science, Domain Adaptive Fusion for Adaptive Image Classification, Mentor and Committee Member, 2019.

  18. Aditya Prasad Mishra, Masters, Computer Science, Decision Support for Crew Scheduling using Automated Planning, Committee Member, 2019.

  19. Jaya Vijetha Gattupalli, Masters, Computer Science, Towards Learning Compact Visual Embeddings using Deep Neural Networks, Mentor and Committee Member, 2019.

  20. Hiranmayi Ranganathan, Ph.D., Computer Science, Deep Active Learning Explored Across Diverse Label Spaces, Mentor, 2018.

  21. Prashant Garg, Masters, Computer Science, Improving Intent Classification By Automatic Data Augmentation Using Word Sense Disambiguation, Committee Member, 2018.

  22. Jose Eusebio, Masters, Computer Science, Learning Transferable Data Representations Using Deep Generative Models, Mentor and Committee Member, 2018.

  23. Jose Eusebio, Undergrad Honors, Computer Science, Convolutional Neural Networks for Facial Expression Recognition, Mentor and Committee Member, 2016.

  24. Chelsea Brzezinski, Undergrad Honors, Computer Science, The Dyadic Interaction Assistant for Individuals with Visual Impairments, Mentor and Committee Member, 2013.